Maryland Association of Science Teachers

Contact Information

Our association mailing address is:

Maryland Association of Science Teachers
P.O. Box 97
Finksburg, MD 21048

Here is the contact information for each of our officers and our board of directors:

Officers for 2016-17


Position Name School System Email
President Mary Stapleton Towson Universitymkstapleton@towson.edu
Past-President
Kim Saltsburg*
Carroll County K_salts@carrollk12.org
President-Elect
Jaclyn Austin
Howard County
jaclyn_austin@hcpss.org
Treasurer Martin Schmidt
Independent mschmidt@umbc.edu
Secretary Jennifer Brown-Whale Howard County
jennifer_brown-whale@hcpss.org


Executive Board Members for 2016-17

Name School System
 Email
Mona Becker
McDaniel College
mbecker@mcdaniel.edu
Joel CohenMontgomery Countycohenji@comcast.net
Jennifer ColvinMdBio Foundation jcolvin@mdbiofoundation.org
Joe EvansKent County*jevans@kent.k12.ms.us
Alison HapkaCecil County ahapka@ccps.org
Ron HermannTowson University*rhermann@towson.edu
Beth McCookFrederick County*elizabeth.mccook@fcps.org
Noah Scholl
Carroll County
nwscholl@carrollk12.org
Martin SchmidtIndependentmschmidt@umbc.edu
Nicole VeltreBaltimore Citynveltre@bcps.k12.md.us
* Regional Representative

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software